首页 English
 
事务所简介 律师团队 业务领域 新闻及客户通讯 加入瀚一 联系我们
 
   
首页 > 业务领域
 
基金设立与投资
兼并与收购
资本市场业务
综合公司业务
医疗卫生业务
知识产权保护
项目融资及银行业务
外商直接投资
房地产
争议解决
基金设立与投资
我们是中国少数几家能够为私募/金融投资者客户提供“一站式”服务的律师事务所之一。无论是基金的设立还是其后续的投资,我们的私募基金与私募投资业务在所有中国律师事务所中均名列前茅,是中国投资基金界业务最熟练活跃的律师事务所之一。
我们在私募投资的所有方面(包括基金的设立、企业成长各个时期股权投资的运作、收购及夹层融资等)均具备大量经验。我们的律师代表过很多在中国业务最为活跃的私人股本基金和风险投资公司。我们还在并购和上市方面代理过被投资公司的融资和退出交易。
基金的设立 我们的基金设立业务是我们向私人股权投资客户所提供的广泛服务(包括兼并收购、收购融资、证券、管理层薪酬及税务筹划等)中的重要部分。
我们的律师在中国私人股权投资产业发展的最初期即站在了基金设立业务的最前沿。我们的律师曾帮助商务部、国家税务总局及其他国家部委修订了中国第一部外商投资创业投资企业法。我们的律师还参与了中国有关私人股权投资的其他相关法规的立法进程,其中包括担任国家发展和改革委员会有关《产业投资基金管理办法》(草案)的特别顾问之一。在含有外资因素的人民币股权投资基金设立方面,我们始终紧密跟踪中国相关部门对于境外基金管理人(或其在中国设立的独资企业)作为普通合伙人发起设立的有限合伙形式的人民币股权投资基金的立法动态和最新实践。
在处理以中国为投资重心的各类涉外私募基金(包括风险投资基金)的设立与投资方面,瀚一律师事务所在国内处于领先性地位。我们的律师曾代表过发起人、投资人和管理人等参与设立众多拟对中国资产/企业进行战略投资的离岸基金及平行基金。近年来,随着中国各级政府部门对于外资人民币基金立法和实践的逐步完善和深入探索,我们也参与和指导设立了不少境外投资者和基金管理人在中国境内设立或筹建的非法人制的中外合作创业投资企业,以及有限合伙形式的人民币股权投资基金。
基金投资及私人股权投资 除了设立和组建私人投资基金,我们还在上市及非上市公司的收购和融资、各种类型的境内私人股权投资及风险资本投资等方面积极地代表我们的私人股本投资客户。我们在各类私募投资交易(包括杠杆收购及非杠杆收购、前期和后期阶段的风险投资以及重组和再融资等)中经常性地代表私人股权投资者、风险投资人、私募基金的发起人及管理人等。我们的律师熟知各类私募股权投资及风险投资惯常使用的交易流程、交易架构和交易条件,并对各类投资的交易结构、交易文件和条款(不论是股权投资还是债权投资,直接投资还是协议控制等)都具有透彻的理解和丰富的经验。
退出 我们的律师经常代理基金客户及其投资公司、财务顾问和承销商在投资周期的全过程中利用对目标公司的熟知和了解,设计退出机制以使投资回报最大化。我们对于通过同业买卖和境内外资本市场进行上市退出都具备丰富的经验。
在瀚一,我们理解成功不仅需要法律技巧,还需要商业经验、常识、优秀的项目管理和有效沟通的能力。我们的私募业务团队因具备上述品质以及在设计和执行机构投资人以及管理层主导的收购、后续并购、上市及同业买卖方面的大量经验而引以为荣。
如需了解关于我们在基金设立及其下游投资方面业务的更多详情,请联系索取我们的“基金设立主要案例目录”或“代表性私募交易介绍”等资料。

HOME PAGE
 
Our Firm Our People Our Practice News & Newsletters Working Here Contact Us
 
   
Home > Our Practice
 
Formation and Deployment of Private Equity Funds
Mergers & Acquisitions
Capital Markets
General Corporate
Pharmaceuticals and Healthcare
Intellectual Property
Project Finance and Banking
Foreign Direct Investment
Real Estate
Dispute Resolution
Formation and Deployment of Private Equity Funds
We are one of a few PRC law firms that can provide "one stop shopping" for our private equity/financial sponsor clients. Our private equity practice is among the top tier in the country in terms of both the fund formation and the deployment part of work and is one of the most active and knowledgeable resources in the PRC fund community.
We have substantial experience in all stages of private equity investments, including fund formation, early and late stage equity investments, buyouts and mezzanine financings. Our lawyers have represented many of the most active private equity and venture capital firms operating in China. We also represent portfolio companies with respect to their financing and exit transactions on the M&A and IPO side.
Fund Formation Our fund formation practice is an important element in the comprehensive services we provide to our private equity clients, including mergers and acquisitions, acquisition finance, securities, executive compensation and tax planning.
Our lawyers have been at the forefront of fund formation practice from the very beginning of the development of China's private equity sector. Our lawyers initiated and led the efforts to help the Ministry of Commerce, the State Administration of Taxation and several other central Chinese government agencies to re-draft China's first foreign invested venture capital fund rules. Our lawyers were also involved in the legislation process of other major pieces of PRC private equity regulations, including, inter alia, being part of an ad hoc task force in connection with the draft Industry Investment Funds Regulation initiated by the National Development and Reform Commission. With respect to the formation of RMB equity investment funds involving foreign investments, we have always been keeping a close watch on the regulatory update and latest practice of relevant PRC government authorities regarding RMB equity investment funds established in the form of limited partnership with an offshore fund manager (or its onshore WFOE) as the general partner.
Our lawyers are pioneers in the formation of various China-focused private equity funds (including VC funds) with foreign investments in China. We have represented fund sponsors, investors, and managers in formation of numerous offshore and parallel funds with investment strategies focused on assets/enterprises in China. In recent years, with the efforts made by various levels of PRC government authorities to gradually improve and further explore the legislation and practice in respect of foreign invested RMB funds, we have also participated in and instructed the formation of several Sino-foreign non-legal person cooperative venture capital enterprises as well as limited partnership RMB equity investment funds within China involving overseas investors and/or foreign fund managers.
Fund Deployment and Private Equity Investments In addition to structuring and organizing private investment funds, we also actively advise our private equity clients on the acquisition and financing of public as well as private businesses and making all types of inbound private equity and venture capital investments. We regularly represent private equity investors, venture capitalists, private equity fund sponsors and managers in a wide variety of private equity transactions, including buy-outs (leveraged and non-leveraged), early and late-stage venture investments, and restructurings and recapitalizations. Our lawyers are familiar with the processes, structures, and conditions commonly adopted in different types of private equity and venture capital investment deals and have a thorough understanding of and extensive experience with the deal structures as well as the transaction documents and terms for various types of investments (whether equity investments or debt investments, direct investments or contractual control arrangements, and etc.).
Exit Our lawyers routinely represent our fund clients, their portfolio companies, financial advisors and underwriters in structuring the exit to maximize the upside, using knowledge of the target company built up over the investment life cycle. We are experienced in trade sales and securities offering at both domestic and international capital markets.
At Han Yi, we understand that success requires not only technical legal skills, but also commercial sophistication, common sense, top-quality project management and the ability to communicate effectively. Our private equity team prides itself on having these attributes as well as a wealth of experience in structuring and executing institutional and management-led buyouts, follow-on acquisitions, IPOs and trade sales.
For more information on our fund formation and downstream investment practice, please contact us for a copy of our "Select List of Fund Formation Experience" or "Representative Private Equity Transactions".